Commission Meeting Agenda Item

Agenda Item

Consideration of approval to reinstate the Citizens Advisory Task Force and select five members


Town Clerk

Staff is requesting the Commission to select five members to the Citizens Advisory Task Force


The appointment of a Citizens Advisory Task Force (CATF) is a requirement set forth by the State of Florida Department of Economic Opportunity for project application submission for the Small Cities Community Block Grant (CDBG); it ensures public involvement in grant-funded projects. The Task Force is mandated by DEO as part of the application process. The members of the Task Force have to be citizens of the Town; they cannot be an elected official, and no more than one member of the Task Force can be an employee of the Town.

Fiscal Impact


Source of Funding


Funding Account