Commission Meeting Minutes

Minutes of the September 9, 2020 5:15 pm Commission Meeting

The special meeting of the Lady Lake Town Commission was held in the Commission Chambers at Lady Lake Town Hall, 409 Fennell Blvd., Lady Lake, Florida with Mayor Pro Tem Ruth Kussard presiding. The meeting convened at 5:15 p.m.

A. Call to Order

Mayor Pro Tem Ruth Kussard

B. Roll Call

Commissioner (Ward) Present
Hannan (Four) YES
Kussard (One) YES
Holden (Two) NO
Vincent (Three) YES
Richards (Five) NO


Kris Kollgaard, Town Manager; C.T. Eagle, Public Works Director;  and Nancy Slaton, Deputy Town Clerk

C. Presentation

1. Presentation of Awards for the 2020 Town of Lady Lake and FGUA Water Awareness Poster Contest to the Villages Elementary School of Lady Lake Students (Maryann Krisovitch/Ashton Spellings/Mayor Pro Tem Ruth Kussard)

Maryann Krisovitch of FGUA, along with Brooke Wong of the Villages Elementary School, presented the awards to the Villages Elementary School student winners of the Water Conversation Poster Contest. There were first, second and third place winners from the first grade, second grade, and third grade. Winners were selected from over 400 entries. The children’s photos were taken with the Commissioners.

Art supplies were donated by Blick Art Materials. Backpack sponsors included the Lake County Water Authority, Wa Wa, Office Depot, the Florida Park Service, the First Baptist Church of Lady Lake, Edible Arrangements, Subway, Chick-Fil-A, and Domino’s Pizza. Prizes were sponsored or donated by Beyer’s Funeral Home, Thomas Insurance Services, FGUA, WaWa, and Paramount Urgent Care.

Ms. Krisovitch also presented a gift card to the Villages Elementary School Art Teacher, Brooke Wong, for her assistance with this project.

Ms. Krisovitch noted that the children’s posters will be hung in the Lady Lake Public Library for the next month or so before being given back to the children.

D. Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:29 p.m.

s/ Kristen Kollgaard, Town Clerk

s/ Ruth Kussard, Mayor Pro Tem

Minutes transcribed by Nancy Slaton, Deputy Town Clerk