Local Planning Agency Meeting Minutes

Minutes of the January 23, 2019 5:45 p.m. LPA Meeting

The Local Planning Agency meeting was held in the Commission Chambers at Lady Lake Town Hall, 409 Fennell Blvd., Lady Lake, Florida with Chairperson Jim Richards presiding. The meeting convened at 5:45 p.m.

Call to Order

Chairperson and Member Jim Richards

Roll Call

Member Present
Hannan NO
Kussard YES
Holden YES
Vincent YES
Richards YES

Staff Members Present

Kris Kollgaard, Town Manager and Town Clerk; Thad Carroll, Growth Management Director; C.T. Eagle, Public Works Director; Interim Chief Captain Robert Tempesta, and Captain Jason Brough, Police Department; Mike Burske, Parks and Recreation Director; and Nancy Slaton, Deputy Town Clerk

Public Comment

There were no comments.

New Business

1. Approval of Minutes of the November 5, 2018 Local Planning Agency Meeting (on file in the Town Clerk’s office)

Member Kussard made a motion to approve the November 5, 2018 Local Planning Agency meeting minutes. Member Vincent seconded the motion. The motion passed by a vote of 4-0.

2. Ordinance 2018-50 — Small Scale Future Land Use Map Amendment Request from Lake County Urban Low Density to Lady Lake Religious Facilities (RF) for 8.94 Acres Addressed as 1241 West Lakeview Street, Owned by First Baptist Church of Lady Lake, Referenced by Alternate Key 1454701, Lots 13 and 14 of the Lee & Stevens Add Subdivision (Thad Carroll)

Growth Management Director Thad Carroll presented the background summary for this agenda item (on file in the Clerk’s Office). A map and an aerial view of the properties was presented showing the future land use of the subject parcel and adjacent properties.

Mr. Carroll stated Pastor Harsh is present if there are any questions.

Chairperson and Member Richards asked if anyone had any questions or comments regarding this ordinance. There were no questions or comments.

Member Vincent made a motion to recommend approval of Ordinance 2018-50. Member Holden seconded the motion. The motion passed by a vote of 4-0.


There being no further discussion, the meeting was adjourned at 5:51 p.m.

s/ Jim Richards, Chairperson

s/ Kristen Kollgaard, Town Clerk

Minutes transcribed by Nancy Slaton, Deputy Town Clerk