Town Commission

Town Commission


The Town Commission serves as the legislative and policy-making board of the Town. They set the policies and rules under which the Town is administered by the Town Manager. This is the Council-Manager form of government. The Town Commissioners each serve two-year terms. The terms of office are staggered, with elections for half the Commission seats being held every year.

The Mayor-Commissioner is considered to be a “figure head mayor”, whose role includes presiding at Town Commission meetings, serving as the ceremonial head of the government, serving as the official head of the Town for civil processes, and executing legal documents. The Mayor-Commissioner is a liaison on the behalf of and at the behest of the Town Commission.

Regular Town Commission meetings are typically held twice a month to conduct business and provide citizens with an opportunity to participate in the government process.

In addition, the Commission meets for workshops on specific issues.


Town Hall
409 Fennell Blvd.
Lady Lake, FL. 32159

[email protected]


Monday - Thursday
7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.